Still Frame / Still Life – June 1, 2012

Apparently it’s my turn to do a Still Frame / Still Life entry. (It might have something to do with my having the camera…) I believe it is my first. As many of you are already aware, i’m currently enrolled in a luthier course in Manitoba. It’s being taught by a friend i met back in college (the one in the John Deere shirt in the collage below), who’s now been building guitars for about 10 years. Here‘s his website.

The course continues to both overwhelm & excite me. I’m learning so much, but it’s such a short time (five weeks!) that all the information is sort of overloading my brain. I think once i can settle back into a routine in Hanley, the building process will feel more manageable.

These are just a few highlights from last Friday, June 1st. If you want to see more of the guitar-building process, go here.

Leave a Reply

